Parenting Tip of the Week: Remember to Be Thankful

Intrepid Mommy

About a week ago, I went to pack up food for Feed My Starving Children. The volunteer session begins with a video, all very Sally Struthers-style. Yes, it’s a tear-jerker with all the babes running around hungry.

While I was trying not to cry, I was struck by truly how blessed I am and felt compelled to share. My sweet little angel has changed my entire perspective and has made me more thankful and appreciative for the every day miracles that often go overlooked like clean water or enough to eat.

In our short 2 hour packing session, we packed enough food to feed 84 children for 1 year! Incredible. It was all very lively and jolly with Christmas music streaming overhead.

My job was to seal the bags and there was a point where I was falling behind; it was all very reminiscent of the chocolate factory episode in

View original post 53 more words

Leave a Reply

